2023 Women’s Soccer World Cup Preview

By Melania Metanovic 

In this year’s Women’s Soccer World Cup, the United States and England, the reigning world champions and European champions, are on course to meet in the World Cup final in Sydney, Australia. The U.S. Women’s National Team and Coach Vlatko Andonovski are aiming to become the first team in either the men’s or women’s game to win three successive World Cups, having emerged as champions in 2015 and 2019, but they face a battle to top Group E having been paired with the Netherlands in a repeat of the World Cup final in Lyon, France, four years ago.

Here are the 2023 Women’s World Cup brackets: 

Group A: New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Switzerland

Group B: Australia, Republic of Ireland, Nigeria, Canada

Group C: Spain, Costa Rica, Zambia, Japan

Group D: England, Group B playoff, Denmark, China

Group E: United States, Vietnam, Netherlands, Group A playoff

Group F: France, Jamaica, Brazil, Group C playoff

Group G: Sweden, South Africa, Italy, Argentina

Group H: ​​Germany, Morocco, Colombia, South Korea

Make sure to stay updated on the games to see if the USWNT will come out on top for the third year in a row!